We use cookies on this site to enhance your user experience. By using this site, you are giving your consent for us to set cookies.


Draft Charter

Bring together public safety, automotive, commercial transportation, and government to make our roadways safer for everyone:

  • Define comprehensive stakeholder-based safety-related scenarios and value propositions
  • Collaborate with COVESA members and others safety-related organizations to develop safety expertise and community within COVESA
  • Develop integrated safety system prototypes and references implementations
  • Publish white papers on key findings, best practices, and implementation recommendations


Result

Accelerate delivery of connected technologies to benefit everyone that shares, protects, and maintains our roadways.  Examples:

  • Protect and give aid to vulnerable vehicles and occupants stranded along roadway
  • Reduce response time and secondary collision risk for motorists involved in a crash
  • Provide 911 Public Safety organizations with critical information so that they dispatch the right personnel and equipment to the scene
  • Mitigate liability and lost productivity for commercial vehicles involved in roadway crashes
  • Kickoff Meeting


Join the Cause

Please register here to join the mailing list and be invited to future sessions.


Virtual Workshop:  March 7, 2024 at 8am PT / 11am ET / 17:00 CET.

The next workshop is scheduled for March 7, 2024.  We'll hear from Jonathon Feit regarding the value that sharing victim health information can yield in a crash.

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/89354153110


Virtual Workshop:  February 8, 2024 at 8am PT / 11am ET / 17:00 CET.

In this workshop we discussed the needs and value created for the following:

    • the unexpected challenges individuals face during a vehicle submersion including how panic and uncertainty meet the hard reality of needing to act fast in such situations.
    • will share insights into public safety needs and provide real-world data examples.

Special thanks to Sabrina Percher, COO and Founder of AWOS Technologies, and Scott Pate, Co-Founder of LiDAR Saving Lives Public Safety Coalition & Consultancy, for their insightful and thought provoking presentations (material available below).


COVESA Connected SaFETY BOF v2024_02_08.pdf


Kickoff Session:  December 06, 2023 at 7am PT / 10am ET / 16:00 CET.

This kick-off meeting will introduce the goals and expected results for the Connected Safety Birds of a Feather Working Group.  The agenda for the meeting is:

  • Introductions
  • BoF Overview
    • Goal & Strategies
    • Expected Results
    • Approach
  • Q&A / Discussion
  • Next Steps

The attached materials will be used to frame the discussion.

Connected Safety BoaF Kick-off v2023_12_01.pdf





  • No labels